Over 100 Africa-related organizations in Colorado

From 1000 Voices to Zimbira Jams and everything in between; there are hundreds of people in Colorado that share your passion for Africa.

Come meet and
mingle!


When: Beginning at 5:30pm to 7:30pm
November 9th, 2017
Where: Rayback Collective
2775 Valmont Street


Food sponsored by some of your favorite African restaurants.
Join us for a celebration bringing together people and organizations involved with
African-related research, conservation, social issues, travel, music and culture. Bring your families and friends.

 

1000 Voices http://www.1000-voices.com/
11.7 Africa http://www.elevenpointseven.com/
Above the Seas http://abovetheseas.org/ 
Abyssinia – Ethiopian Restaurant http://www.abyssiniaethiopian.com/
Action in Africa http://www.actioninafrica.com/
Africa Adventure Consultants, Inc. http://www.adventuresinafrica.com/
Africa Agenda http://www.africaagenda.org/
Africa Bags http://www.africabags.org/
Africa Center:  Colorado State University http://africacenter.colostate.edu/
Africa Centre – Boulder http://www.africacentre.org/
Africa Development Promise http://www.africadevelopmentpromise.org/
Africa Direct http://www.africadirect.com/
Africa Hope Community http://africahopecommunity.org/
Africa Network for Animal Welfare http://www.anaw-usa.org 
Africa School Assistance Project http://www.africaschoolassistanceproject.org/
Africa Travel Centre http://www.africatvl.com/
African Community Advancement Initiative http://www.acainitiative.org/
African Community Center – Denver http://www.acc-den.org/
African Conservation Centre – US http://www.accafrica-us.org/
African Grill and Bar – http://www.africangrillco.com/
African Initiatives http://www.du.edu/korbel/africaninitiatives/index.html
African Market Baskets  http://www.africanmarketbaskets.com/
African Youth Aid Foundation http://www.ayaf.org/
Afrikmall http://www.afrikmall.com/
AFYA Professional Advisory Board supporting AfricAid http://www.africaid.com/
Agile International http://www.agile-international.org/
Ardas Clinic http://www.ardasclinic.com/
Axum Restaurant http://axum-restaurant.com/
BaoBao http://www.baobaofoundation.org/
Bead for Life http://www.beadforlife.org/
Bicycles For Humanity http://www.b4colorado.org/
Blair-Caldwell African American Research Library http://history.denverlibrary.org/blair
Bridge for Africa http://www.bridgeforafricawholesale.org/
Bridges to Prosperity http://www.bridgestoprosperity.org
Center for African Family Integration (CAFI) http://www.cafico.org/
Chapungu Sculpture http://www.chapungusculpturepark.com/
Children With Hope http://childrenwithhope.com/
Children’s Hope Chest http://www.hopechest.org/
Children’s Museum http://www.cmdenver.org/
Christian Ministry Alliance http://www.cmalliance.org/
Circle Of Hands http://www.circleofhandsuganda.com/
Cleo Parker Robinson Dance http://www.cleoparkerdance.org/
Colorado African Organization http://www.caoden.org/
Colorado Coalition of African Empowerment http://ccaeunited.org/
Colorado Public Radio http://www.cpr.org/
Come Let’s dance  http://www.comeletsdance.org/
Crutches4Africa http://www.crutches4africa.org/
Deeper Afirca http://deeperafrica.com/
Denver African Radio-Radio AMENADO http://www.denverafricansradio.com/
Denver Art Museum http://denverartmuseum.org/
Denver Film Society http://www.denverfilm.org/
Denver Hospice/Selian Hospital  https://thedenverhospice.org/get-involved/giving/selian-lutheran-hospice/
Denver Museum of Natural History http://www.dmns.org/
Denver Sister Cities International http://www.denversistercities.org/
Denver Urban Spectrum http://www.denverurbanspectrum.com/
Denver Zoo http://www.denverzoo.org/
The Africa Drum and Dance Collective http://www.fcdrumanddance.com/
Edge of Seven http://www.edgeofseven.org/
Educate! http://www.experienceeducate.org/
Eleos Project – USA http://www.eleosproject.org/
Elephant Coffee Importers http://www.elephantcoffeeimporters.com/
Elephant Energy http://www.elephantenergy.org/
Elephant Rock Ride – Team Zimbabwe http://www.zimpartnership.org/
Engineers Without Borders – Rwanda  http://www.colorado.edu/ewb/rwanda
ETE Foundation http://www.etefoundation.com/
Explore http://www.exploreinc.com/
Far Away friends http://www.farawayfriendsglobal.com
Friends of Africa International http://www.friendsofafricainternational.org/
Friends of Gueoul http://www.gueoul.org 
Global Education Fund http://globaleducationfund.org/
Global Green Grants http://www.greengrants.org/
Global Livingstone Institute-Industry Denver http://www.globallivingston.org/
Global Refugee Center http://www.grccolorado.org/
Gorilla Run http://www.denvergorillarun.com/
Heart Africa http://www.africaheart.com/
Heart Africa Fund
Hello Ghana http://www.helloghana.co/
Heritage Camps http://www.heritagecamps.org/african-carribbean.html
HOPE Bracelet Project http://cindybeads.com/projectmercy.htm
Hope for Madagascar http://www.hopeformadagascar.org/
Hope Haven Rwanda  http://hopehavenrwanda.com/
Hope Shines http://www.hopeshines.org/
iDE Global http://www.ideglobal.org
International Education https://www.iie.org/en/Why-IIE/Offices/Denver
International Film Series http://www.colorado.edu/FilmStudies/ifs/
International Mountain Explorers Connection http://www.mountainexplorers.org/
International Peace Initiatives http://www.ipeacei.org/
The Invictus Project http://theinvictus.org
Into Your Hands Africa http://www.intoyourhandsafrica.org
Ivory Free Colorado http://www.ivoryfreecolorado.org/
Jozi’s Kitchen & Shebeen http://www.joziskitchen.com/
Kakes Studios http://www.kakesstudios.org/
Kenya Community in Colorado http://www.kenyacommunityincolorado.org/
Kimetrica http://www.kimetrica.com
Konjo Catering http://www.konjogroup.com/
Kudzidza http://zulazula.com/kudzidza/index.htm
Kutandara http://kutandara.com
Live Dunia http://www.livedunia.org 
Low Flying Knobs http://www.lowflyingknobs.com/
Lundy Foundation http://www.lundyfoundation.org/
Maji Safi Group http://www.majisafigroup.org 
Mali Assistance http://www.maliassist.org/
Mango House http://www.1532galena.com/
Mango Safaris https://www.mangoafricansafaris.com/
Mesob Restaurant http://www.mesobethiopianfood.com/
Momentum http://www.fairtradewinds.net/
Mountain Gorilla Conservation Fund http://www.saveagorilla.org/
Nan African Market http://nanaafricanmarket.webs.com/
Natural Habitat Adventures  https://www.nathab.com/ 
New Dimention of Hope http://www.ndhope.org
Nigerian Women Association in Colorado http://www.nigerianwomenassociationincolorado.org/
Nile Ethiopian Restaurant https://www.nilerestaurants.com/
Nokuthula http://www.nokuthula.net/
Nuba Water Project http://www.nubawaterproject.org/
Nurturing Minds – Rocky Mountain Chapter http://www.nurturingmindsinafrica.org/
Nyala Ethiopian Cuisine http://nyalafortcollins.com/
Nzeru Foundation http://www.nzerufoundation.org/
ONE Campaign Colorado http://www.one.org/
One Acre Fund http://www.oneacrefund.org
One Earth Future http://www.oneearthfuture.org
One School at a Time http://1schoolatatime.org/
One World Running http://www.oneworldrunning.com/
Outreach Uganda http://outreachuganda.org/
Paradigm Shift https://shiftingparadigms.org/
Pikine Grill http://thepikinegrillfoodtruck.com/
Posner Center for International Development http://posnercenter.org/
PRIDE – Partners for Rural Improvement and Development in Ethiopia http://www.pride-ethiopia.org/
Project Cure http://projectcure.org/
Project Education South Sudan http://www.projecteducationsudan.org/
Ras Kassas http://www.raskassas.com/
Rays of Grace http://raysofgrace.org/
The Recreation Project http://therecreationproject.org/
Remote Rivers  http://www.remoterivers.com/en/docs/home.php 
Rocky Mountain Ghana Council http://ghanacouncilcolorado.yolasite.com/
RunFor Rwanda http://www.runforrwanda.org/
Running Wild Race http://www.runningwildrace.org/
Safari Thrift (African Community Center) http://www.acc-den.org/
Samburu Youth Education http://www.samburuyouth.org 
Salus World http://www.salusworld.org/
Sambah Naturals http://www.sambahnaturals.com/
Schools for Girls http://schoolsforgirls.org 
Scope International http://www.scopeint.org/
Scott Parker Mast http://www.spmast.com/
Seeds of Sudan http://www.seedsofsouthsudan.org/
Seneca Project
Somali Community Center – Denver http://www.somaliamerican.org/
Soul Rhythm African Drumming http://www.soulrhythmafricandrumming.com/
Soul Uganda http://www.souluganda.org/
South African In Colorado http://sacolorado.org/
Spring Institute for Intercultural Learning https://www.springinstitute.org/
Strings for Swaziland http://www.stringsforswaziland.org/
Students for Africa – Denver University http://portfolio.du.edu/korbel.sfa
Tafura Sculpture http://www.tafurasculpture.com/
Taylor the Gap http://www.taylorthegap.com/site/
Technology Partnership http://www.technology-partnership.org/
Ten Thousand Villages http://www.tenthousandvillages.com/
Think Humanity http://www.thinkhumanity.org/
Think Impact – Travel in Africa http://www.thinkimpact.org/
Totonga Bomoi  http://totongabomoi.com/
Tropical Items http://www.tropicalitems.com/
Tucker International http://www.tuckerinternational.com/
TZ Heart http://www.projectmercy.org/
Uchenne Ethiopian Restaurant http://www.uchennaalive.com/
Uhambo http://www.uhambousa.org/
Under African Skies http://www.underafricanskies.net/
University of Colorado – Dept of Anthropology http://www.colorado.edu/Anthropology
University of Colorado Museum www.colorado.edu/cumuseum/
University of Colorado -Volunteer Connection www.colorado.edu/volunteer/
University of Colorado-Dept.of Ethnic Studies (Ethnic.Studies@Colorado.EDU) http://www.colorado.edu/EthnicStudies
University of Denver International House  https://www.du.edu/intz/facilities/
University of Denver -Josef Korbel School of International Studies http://www.du.edu/korbel
University of Northern Colorado – African Students United http://www.unco.edu/clubs/clubs-list/african-students-united.aspx
Usangule http://www.ufft.org
Wanderlust Portfolio http://www.wanderlustportfolio.com/
Wanjau Wilderness Safaris http://africawildernesssafaris.com/
Water for People http://www.waterforpeople.org
Where There be Dragons http://www.wheretherebedragons.com/
Wild Foundation http://www.wild.org/
Wild Source http://www.thewildsource.com/
WildiZe http://www.wildize.org/
Wildlife Protection Solutions http://www.wildlifeprotectionsolutions.org/
Wld Animal Sanctuary http://www.wildanimalsanctuary.org/
Women’s Global Empowerment Fund http://www.wgefund.org/
World Bicycle Relief http://www.worldbicyclerelief.org/
Zambian Soap Company http://www.zambiansoap.com/
Zata Project http://www.zataproject.org/
Zimbabwe Mission Partnership http://www.zimpartnership.org/